Rio 2016™ to announce the finalists of the golf course design contest

The awarded company name will be disclosed early in 2012

Send to a friend

On Friday, December 2nd, the eight finalists of the Golf Course Architectural Services RFP were announced. The winning participants will design the executive project for the Olympic venue, to be built in Rio de Janeiro to welcome golf’s return to the Olympic Games program in 2016, after 112 years of absence.

These are the contest finalists in alphabetical order: Gary Player Design, Greg Norman Golf Course Design, Hanse Golf Design, Hawtree Ltd., Nicklaus Design, Renaissance Golf, Robert Trent Jones II and Thomson-Perret Golf Course Architects.

The awarded company name will be disclosed early in 2012, on a date to be announced by Rio 2016™.


Send to a friend

Filter in News


Register and receive the latest Rio 2016 news in your inbox.



The latest news on Rio 2016™ on time for you.